On The Border - Al Stewart - Year Of The Cat


Download On The Border - Al Stewart - Year Of The Cat

It turns out he became a bit of a wine connoisseur and has built up a vast collection of fine wines over the years — Preferable to some of the other vices his contemporaries succumbed to! He will also it seems perform at the awards ceremony, so after all these years, I may actually manage to watch Al on television — Looking forward to it already.

Whenever I hear an old song on the radio, I am immediately transported back to those days - I know I'm not alone here and want to record those memories for myself and for the people in them. View all posts by Alyson. Love Al Stewart and saw him in concert around Like Liked by 1 person. It must have been great to see him around that era — I feel very embarrassed that I have never taken the time to find out much about him up until now considering I love these songs so much when I hear them.

And him a born Scot too! Good call! Like Like. He has that very distinct enunciation which I like in small doses but might get on my nerves if I heard too often, however I think it works in these — I also find his story-telling style lyrics interesting, very evocative. Anyway he thinks he sounds like Tony Blair!

On The Border - Al Stewart - Year Of The Cat looks a bit like him too…. Retrieved 6 April Archived from the original on 1 August Retrieved 4 May The British Folk Revival, — Ashgate Publishing, Ltd. Las Vegas Sun. Las Vegas. Archived from the original on 21 February Retrieved 19 February Stewart says on the phone from his home in Los Angeles. The Times. Retrieved 12 May Archived from the original on 26 September The University of Glasgow Story. Archived from the original on 31 July Retrieved 24 January The Subcultures Reader.

London: Routledge. Archived from the original on 2 February Miami New Times. Archived from the original on 28 July Archived from the original on 14 October Retrieved 22 March — via YouTube. Retrieved 1 June Spring International Journal. Canadian International Council. In a interview, Stewart lamented his reference in the song about More to Henry Plantagenet when he meant Henry Tudor.

How many of his fans caught the error is unknown. Archived from the original on 22 March Retrieved 22 March Retrieved 9 January On The Border - Al Stewart - Year Of The Cat Al Stewart. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the Emma - The Sisters Of Mercy - Possession fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September On The Border - Al Stewart - Year Of The Cat Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 On The Border - Al Stewart - Year Of The Cat Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Basta ‘Na Jurnata E Sole – Demo - Pino Daniele - Tracce di Liberta (Box Set) 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October



Sitemap

Fashion Show II From Three Colours Red - Various - Spirits Of Nature, She Rode Me Down - Tindersticks - Falling Down A Mountain, Drowning By Number 2 - Michael Nyman - Drowning By Numbers, When God Goes Home - Fury In The Slaughterhouse - Mono, Skate To The Max - Hit Me Back - Only The Magic School Bus Goes Back In Time!, Before The Beginning - Fleetwood Mac - The Best Of Fleetwood Mac, I Dont Know - Johnny Shines - Blues Masters Vol. 7, Sweet Little Boy (Respectable Mix) - 2 Mistakes - Sweet Little Boy (File), Keep Giving Your Love - Wayne Arnold - Tough Life, Give Sheep A Chance - Raw Sex* - Stop The War / Give Sheep A Chance, Without Your Love - Julie Rogers - Julie Rogers, Back To Work We Go - 360 Sound - Carnival Mirror Syndrome, Choke (Club Mix) - B.L.H.U.N.T. (Brothers Looking Hard Upon Negative Thoughts) - Choke

8 thoughts on “ On The Border - Al Stewart - Year Of The Cat

  1. Dec 25,  · out of 5 stars Cross this Border to a great Al Stewart selection. January 29, Format: Audio CD. His one hit in the US, "Year of the Cat" does not really give you that "folk" idea and you need albums like "Border" to give you a more rounded impression of the true nature of his work. Fans will be delighted with this album which /5(3).
  2. Al Stewart "Year Of The Cat": In the year of the cat Year of the cat Submit Corrections. Writer(s): Peter Wood. AZLyrics. A. Al Stewart Lyrics. album: "Year Of The Cat" () Lord Grenville. On The Border. Midas Shadow. Sand In Your Shoes. If It Doesn't Come Naturally, Leave It. Flying Sorcery. Broadway Hotel. One Stage Before. Year Of The.
  3. Aug 29,  · This is easily Al Stewart's most popular album, and pretty much showcases the height of his creative prowess. Aided and abetted by superstar producer Alan Parsons and cover art by Hipgnosis, the album is a collection of well executed folk pop songs that are very listenable. Recording quality is 4/5(K).
  4. Telling us that we're all standing on the border In the islands where I grew up Nothing seems the same It's just the patterns that remain An empty shell But there's a strangeness in the air you feel too well The fishing boats go out across the evening water Smuggling guns and arms across the Spanish border.
  5. Al Stewart "On The Border": Has spread the word to those who're waiting on the border In the village where I grew up Nothing seems the same "Year Of The Cat" () Lord Grenville. On The Border. Midas Shadow. Sand In Your Shoes. If It Doesn't Come Naturally, Leave It. Flying Sorcery.
  6. Mar 04,  · Al Stewart, On the Border and “Year of the Cat” – My next thoughts led me to the song Year of the Cat by Al Stewart and amazingly it occurred to me that all these years on, I still didn’t know what Al looked like.
  7. Al Stewart’s signature hit from , having reached No. 8 in the billboard chart. Inspired by the film Casablanca, and referring to the year found in the Vietnamese zodiac, but not in the.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of On The Border/Year Of The Cat on Discogs.4/4(2).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *